YouTube Authorization

You can access your authorized YouTube datasets by mousing over the User Navigation and clicking on YouTube Data. This will bring you to your organization’s YouTube profile page.

yta1.png

You can then click on 'Authorize More Channels' to start your authorization process.

Once clicked, it will bring you to the beginning of our authorization page, where Canvs will ask you for permission to pull data from YouTube.

You will then be asked to select a YouTube account for access, after selecting a YouTube account, you can choose to 'Track a single video.'

 
 
  • Authorize a Channel or Playlist
 
 
  • Select a Channel or Playlist to Unsubscribe it from Canvs
 
 

 

How to start Authorizing

To start your authorization process you need to first copy the URL of either the Channel, Playlist or video that you want Canvs to analyze.

Video

Video URL can be obtained by clicking on the Video and copying the link from the URL on top.

 
 

Once done, you can paste the link onto our 'Track a Video' text box and click 'View Video' Details.

A new page will load and there you can double check the video details that you want to authorize Canvs to track for you. If you are satisfied with the information you can then click 'Send Data to Canvs.'

 
 

You can also associate the video with a TV series.

 
 

Channel/Playlist

The process of authorizing a Channel or Playlist is similar to the process shown above.

  • For Channels

Visit one of the YouTube videos from the channel you want to select and click on the channel name below the Video Player.

 
 

You will be taken to the Channel Page. Copy the channel URL.

 
 

Paste the channel URL to the Canvs’ YouTube Import page.

  • For Playlists

Visit the YouTube channel of the playlist that you want and click on the Playlists tab below the channel name.

 
 

Scroll down and click the desired playlist. You will then be taken to the Playlist Page.

Copy the playlist URL.

 
 

Paste the playlist URL to the Canvs’ YouTube Import page.

After you have pasted the URL and clicked on Authorize Channel/Playlist, you will see the Channel/Playlist details, if you are satisfied you can then click Authorize.

 
 

As an option you are also able to historical backfill, this means that from the day of ingesting you can choose to go back either 7, 15, or 30 days, and we will ingest that data also.

 
 

You can also associate the Channel or Playlist with a TV series.